AIPP Governing Bodies, Secretariat and Members


Executive Council Members

South Asia:

Bangladesh, India, NE India & Nepal

1) Ms. Anima Pushpa Toppo

Jharkandis Organization for Human Rights (JOHAR), India

2) Mr. Neingulo Krome

Naga Peoples’ Movement for Human Rights (NPMHR), NE-India

3) Mr. Binota Moy Dhamai

Bangladesh Adivasi Forum (BAF), Bangladesh

Mekong Region:

Thailand, Laos, Camobida, Vietnam & Myanmar

1) Ms. Chutima Morlaeku

Inter Mountain People’s Education and Culture in Thailand (IMPECT)

2) Ms. Souknida Youngchialorsautouky

Gender and Development Association (GDA)

South East Asia:

Malaysia, Indonesia & Philippines

1) Mr. Thomas Jalong

Indigenous Peoples Network of Malaysia (JOAS), Malaysia

2) Ms. Jacqueline K. Carino

Cordillera Peoples’ Alliance (CPA), Philippiines

East Asia:

Japan & Taiwan/China

1) Mr. Yupo Abe

Ainu Peoples Council (APC), Japan

Women Representative

Ms. Anne Lasimbang

Partners of Community Organizations in Sabah (PACOS), Malaysia

Youth Representative

Mr. Pheap Sochea

Cambodia Indigenous Youth Association (CIYA)

Secretary General Ms. Joan Carling
Chairperson Mr. Famark Hlawnching


Board Members

President Chupinit Kesmanee
Vice President        Dr. Prasert Trakansupakorn
Samart Srijumnong
Treasurer Sakda Saenmi
Member Dr. Narumon Arunotai
Member Mr. Luingam Luithui
Member Jannie Lasimbang
Member Ms. Joan Carling


Member Organisations

At present, AIPP has 47 members from 14 countries in Asia with 14 National Formations, 15 Sub-national Formations and 18 Local Formations. Of this number, 6 are Indigenous Women’s Organizations and 4 are Indigenous Youth Organizations.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.